LIEBSTER AWARD!

liebsteraward

Article Author: Jamia D.

Thank you so much to the beautiful “GRAYSBYGRACE” for this nomination! I am greatly honored. 

The Liebster Award is given to newbie bloggers as a way to support and promote each other in the blogging community! So, help spread the word for these lovely bloggers, and don’t forget to follow them!

The Rules:
1. Post the award to your blog.
2. Answer the questions that you were given from the person who nominated you.
3. Nominate 5-10 new bloggers you’ve discovered.
4. Create 10 new questions for the nominees.
5. Thank the blogger who nominated you and post a link to their blog. 

Questions for the Nominees

Why did you start blogging? 

I started blogging to bring in more positive media to people. To encourage people to keep going and to never give up. With so much happening in the world today to be able to see people like you achieving their goals is inspiration within itself. I started this blog to help people to ignite the fire back within themselves and in my community. This blog I want to inspire, captivate, and educate people to be the best version of themselves that they possibly can be. 

Motivation quote?

I actually have a couple of them but I will narrow them down lol. #1- WAKE, PRAY,SLAY & #2: “I can do all things through Christ who STRENGTHENS me” &  Lastly the poem by Marianne Williamson “Our Greatest Fear” 

How do you keep yourself organized? 

Being organized is very important. I learned how to be organized by writing things down. Having a white board and planning out everything that I will do in that day and making sure that I stick with it. I am on the journey of turning “wearesswpmedia” into a brand and later into a business. So being organized is very important. Notes and writing things down are very helpful. Reminders are my bestfriend because I have so much going on. Make organization a priority. It’s not easy at first but if you keep at it, it definitely becomes easier for you to be able to stay organized. 

What cartoon best describes you? 

That’s a really difficult question lol, but I would have to say probably be “The Rugrats”  only because my life is definitely an adventure.  I have an amazing family who I do everything with and explore and experience things with so yeah I would have to say that cartoon lol. 

If you could be anything, what or who would you be? 

I honestly would want to be Tracee Ellis Ross because she is amazing and super talented and dope. She is fearless and she loves being herself and accepting her flaws and not being ashamed of them. I love the fact that she can be funny and creative and just an amazing powerful black woman who hasn’t allowed for society or the industry to change her. I love that about her and also when she makes those videos where she is T-Murda those videos are hilarious. 

How many languages can you speak? 

Sadly none lol but I do know a little bit of Spanish from my high school days. I do want to learn Spanish and French to start off then I will add-on others as I become fluent in the others. 

Chocolate vs Ice-cream 

Ice-cream for sure, I love chocolate but I am not crazy for it. I can eat it here and there. Ice-cream I love especially chocolate and Butter Pecan Ice cream. 

Write the first word you think of when you read this. 

Write lol 

What is your morning routine? 

My morning routine consist of me praying first before I do anything, reading my bible app for a minute, then I get myself up go wash my face, get something to eat,  brush my teeth, take, a shower, get dressed while listening to music, and get started with my day which usually is school, work, and home.

What do you think of when you read the word “dreams”?

Possibilities endless possibilities that are capable of achieving. 

I Nominate:

GraysByGrace

Davlorito

Speakingmymiind

TheCurveSlayer

Whitneyann

Questions for the Nominees

  1. What inspired you to start blogging?
  2. Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years?
  3. What does purpose mean to you?
  4. What are some guilty pleasures of yours?
  5. Favorite Quote?
  6. Meaning behind your blog name?
  7. Tips for people who want to blog? 

All rights reserved © 2015 Wearesswp

2 thoughts on “LIEBSTER AWARD!

Leave a Reply

