Women Who Rock!- Interview (Alexa Lebron)

There are women all over the world who are the changing the game and growing in their gifts and talents. We got the chance to interview the incredible Lex Lebron who is an amazing artist who gave us the opportunity to  get to know her a little bit better, while sharing her story. Check out this inspiring interview below. 

1959351_941447955874439_2965789437706277093_n

Name: Lex Lebron

Small Bio: I was born in Mt.Vernon New York.I’ve always loved anything related to art and decided to study it seriously about 6 years ago.Currently I live in Philadelphia PA where I work as a full-time artist.

Favorite Quote: Your vibe attracts your tribe.

Social media platforms:  Facebook. www.facebook.com/lexlebronart instagram. www.instagram.com/lexlebron website. www.lexlebron.bigcartel.com

IMG_20150901_131849

Source: Lex Lebron

What motivates you?

The idea of being able to create the images around me to tell or promote any idea I believe.

In a world that is constantly trying to change you, how do you manage to remain true to yourself?

By reflecting on what makes me myself. Finding out what it is I am really passionate about and living in tune with that.

I see you are an artists. What was the inspiration behind you starting to paint?

I always loved art.I started drawing first and moved on to paint. I love choosing the colors and mood of the artwork.

The moment you picked up your paint brush for the first time, what were your exact feelings?

I remember being really excited.I felt honored that I was given the chance to experiment with such a medium. The paints were a gift,something I couldn’t afford on my own at the time.It made me feel amazing that someone believed in me enough to invest in my talent.

Since joining the “DO YOU BOO” group how have your grown?

I’m less afraid to talk about what I do and why I do it. Painting can be such an isolating thing.It’s really nice to be in a community of creative and talented young people.

What does purpose mean to you?

I think it means finding something that’s important to you and contributing to that.No matter how small your contribution can feel,it takes courage to say “Here’s what I have to offer.”

What do you see yourself doing in the next 5 years?

Making more art and giving back to other communities.

What are your guilty pleasures?

Lets Play video game channels on YouTube. lol I can lose a whole day watching those things. 

Contemporary artist Lex Lebron.

Check out my website www.lexlebron.bigcartel.com

All rights reserved © 2015 wearesswp

2 thoughts on “Women Who Rock!- Interview (Alexa Lebron)

Leave a Reply

