Women Who Rock! – Interview (Dominique Campbell)

 It has been an extreme pleasure being able to meet some amazing women who are changing the way  women should see themselves. Dominique thank you so much for this opportunity to be able to interview you. It was definitely a treat getting to know you a little better! Well family here is another interview for you guys with blogger and creator Dominique Campbell. Check out the interview below to see she is a Woman that rocks! 

ATT_1444687231196_IMG_16673500378014-1-1

Name: Dominique Campbell

Small Bio:

Student of life. Lover of God and people. Open to new possibilities. Waiting for the next adventure!

Favorite Quote: “Nobody is worth your tears, and the one who is won’t make you cry” -Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

Social Media platforms: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Journey-With-D-1523966787844836/timeline/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel

Twitter:https://twitter.com/dominoeffect8

20140314_205606_2

Source: Dominique Campbell

What motivates you?

          I am motivated by the fact that God has given a gift and I should use it to give to those in need. Seeing others grow because of my words makes me want to give more.

In a world that is constantly trying to change you, how do you manage to remain true to yourself?

         I manage to remain true to myself by keeping my relationship with God first I my life. When I look at myself through His eyes, I know that I am where and who I am supposed to be.

What inspired you to start a blog?

         I wanted to share what I have been learning in my life with others and possibly help them.

Since joining the “DO YOU BOO” group how have you grown?

         I have grown since joining “DO YOU BOO”. I have learned to not be afraid to share with others. It’s such encouraging group. I’m so thankful for Maya being inspired to start the group.

Have you discovered your purpose? Or are you still on the path to figuring it out?

         I have discovered my purpose, but I’m still on the path to figuring the whole thing out. I’ve found that as I live my life and make decisions I am learning and I can teach others how to approach certain situations in their own lives.

What do you see yourself doing in the next 5 years?

         In the next 5 years I see myself having an online business helping other women reach their goals. I hope to have a website that helps many people.

What advice would give others who wants to start a blog?

          If you feel that you have something to give, give it. Don’t over think it, just do it! It’s scary because you are putting yourself out there, but if you really want to do it, just go for it!

What are your guilty pleasures?

         Reality TV and sweets (anything sugary lol)

Thank you so much for this opportunity!!!!!!!!!! 

All rights reserved © 2015 wearesswp

Leave a Reply

